Rehearsal & Concert Programme Season 2019-20

Unless otherwise stated, all rehearsals  take  place in Baxter Church Hall from 7.30 pm to 9.15pm.  Attendance at 9 rehearsals plus dress rehearsal is essential for the major concerts.

September 2019

Thursday 5th September

-­‐ First rehearsal  7pm for collection of new music, rehearsal at 7.30pm

Thursday 12th September

-­‐ Extended Rehearsal and social evening with coffee, 9.30pm finish

October 2019

Thursday 3rd October

-­‐- Final date for payment of full membership fee, or commencing monthly direct debit payment scheme

Thursday 10th October

-­‐- A.G.M. 7.30pm followed by rehearsal

Saturday 12th October

-­‐- WFYV “The Big Busk” fundraising event, Baxter Hall, 7pm

Tuesday 15th October

-­‐- “This is the best of me”. Geoff Weaver explores Elgar’s masterpiece, The Dream of Gerontius, 7.30pm, Baxter Hall

November 2019

Friday 22nd November

-­‐ WFYV & Primary Chords with local schools Concert in Town Hall, 6.30pm. A concert celebrating the centenary of Save the Children.

Thursday 28th November

-­‐ Town Hall rehearsal at 7.00pm

Saturday 30th November

-­‐ Dress rehearsal in the Town Hall at 2.00pm
— Concert: Elgar – The Dream of Gerontius,  7.30pm

December 2019

Thursday 5th December

-­‐ First rehearsal for Christmas Concert

Thursday 12th December

-­‐ Extended Rehearsal and Social Evening with coffee and mince pies, 9.30 finish.

Saturday 14th December

-­‐ Carol singing in Morrison’s, Kidderminster, 10.30am-12pm. KCS members invited to support WFYV fundraising.

Thursday 19th December

-­‐ Town Hall rehearsal at 7.00pm

Saturday 21st December

-­‐ Dress rehearsal in the Town Hall at 2.00pm
-­‐ Christmas Gala Concert, 7.00pm

January 2020

Saturday 4th January 2020

-­‐ WFYV Alumni concert, Holy Innocents, 5pm

Thursday 9th January

-­‐ First rehearsal 7pm for collection of new score, rehearsal at 7.30pm

Thursday 16th January

-­‐ Extended Rehearsal and social evening with coffee, 9.30pm finish

February 2020

Friday 28th February

— Annual Dinner   

March 2020

Friday 20th March

— WFYV and Primary Chords Concert in the Town Hall, 7.00pm

Thursday 26th March

— Town Hall rehearsal at 7.00pm

Saturday 28th March

— Dress rehearsal in the Town Hall at 2.00pm
— Concert: “Feel the Spirit” – Rutter and a new composition by Alexander  L’Estrange – “Freedom – The Power of Song”

April 2020

Thursday 23rd April

-­‐ First rehearsal for Summer Singers, inc. Husum Concert

May 2020

Wednesday 13th - Sunday 17th May

— Theodor Storms Chor from Husum visit Kidderminster, full details tbc.

Saturday 16th May

— Concert – Mozart Requiem &  Beethoven Mass, with Theodor Storms Chor from Husum, 4pm, St George’s Church, Kidderminster

June 2020

Sunday 14th June

— Summer Garden Party in Tim Wadsworth’s Garden, Kidderminster 3 – 8pm, featuring KCS Summer Singers

July 2020

Saturday 4th July

— WFYV Concert, Great Witley Church, 7.30pm

Saturday 11th July

— Primary Chords Summer Concert

Monday 20th – Friday 24th July

— WFYV tour to Dorset