Rehearsal & Concert Programme Season 2016/17

Unless otherwise stated, all rehearsals  take  place in Baxter Church Hall from 7.30 pm to 9.15pm.  Attendance at 9 rehearsals plus dress rehearsal is essential for the major concerts.

September 2017

Thursday 7th September 2017

-­‐ First rehearsal 7pm for collection of new music, rehearsal at 7.30pm

Thursday 14th September

-­‐ Rehearsal and social evening with coffee

October 2017

Thursday 5th October

-­‐- Final date for payment of full membership fee, or commencing monthly direct debit payment scheme

Thursday 19th October

-­‐- A.G.M. 7.30pm followed by rehearsal

November 2017

Friday 17th November

-­‐ WFYV & Primary Chords Concert in the Town Hall Concert 7pm

Thursday 23rd November

-­‐ Town Hall rehearsal at 7.00pm

Saturday 25th November

-­‐ Dress rehearsal in the Town Hall at 2.00pm

— Concert: Carl Orff ‘Carmina Burana’, John Rutter ‘Winchester Te Deum’  and the UK Premier of ‘Chris Mouse’ by Philip Wilby at 7.30pm

Thursday 30th November

-­‐ First rehearsal for Christmas Concert

December 2017

Thursday 7th December

-­‐ Social evening with coffee and mince pies

Saturday 9th December

-­‐ Carol singing in Morrison’s, KCS members to support WFYV, 10.30am

Thursday 13th December

-­‐ Town Hall rehearsal at 7.00pm

Saturday 16th December

-­‐ Dress rehearsal in the Town Hall at 2.00pm
— Christmas Gala Concert, 7.00pm

Saturday 30th December

-­‐ WFYV Alumni concert, Holy Innocents, 5pm

January 2018

Thursday 4th January 2018

-­‐ First rehearsal 7pm for collection of new score, rehearsal at 7.30pm

Thursday 11th January

-­‐ Rehearsal and social evening with coffee

February 2018

Tuesday 13th February

-­‐ Geoff’s Talk on St Matthew Passion

Friday 23rd February

-­‐ Annual Dinner

March 2018

Friday 9th March

— WFYV and Primary Chords Concert in the Town Hall, 7.00pm

Thursday 15th March

— Town Hall rehearsal at 7.00pm

Saturday 17th March

— Dress rehearsal in the Town Hall at 2.00pm
— Concert: J S Bach ‘St Matthew Passion’

April 2018

Thursday 19th April

-­‐ First rehearsal for Summer Singing

Saturday 28th April

-­‐ Away Day – venue to be confirmed

May 2017

Weds. 30th May – Sun. 3rd June

— Husum Trip –175th Anniversary of Theodor Storms Choir, Germany

June 2018

Saturday 23rd June

-­‐ Dress rehearsal in St Anne’s Church, Bewdley at 2.00pm
— Summer Singing Concert at 7.30pm

Saturday 30th June

— WFYV Concert in Great Witley Church, 7.30pm

July 2018

Saturday 7th July

— Primary Chords Summer Concert